Writing Challenge – Fifty

Another blogging challenge! I’m really loving how The Daily Post keeps giving us challenges that are sure to inspire creativity and imagination.

This time, I am writing a “fifty.” (My first!) This is my take on a new writing challenge hosted by blogger and awesome storyteller Vincent Mars of Boy with a Hat. His blog is wickedly cool (so is he, I think). To prove my point, you should really check out some of his best works by downloading his free e-book here. I’ve read only 12 of his fifties so far and after I finish this post, I’m going back to reading some more!

Anyway, here goes my very first attempt at writing a fifty:

 

“There was once a time I cared,” said the man as he tried to remember.

That was the time when he met her; his memories were all but scattered.

Eyes shut now, he breathed deeply; questioning all that happened.

Feelings he fought; he dared not care.

He had simply forgotten.

 

I don’t know if it’s good enough but it’s the best I can come up with at the moment.


Know more about the challenge: Writing Challenge – Fifty

Know more about the host: Vincent Mars

Have fun writing! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Writing Challenge – Fifty

  1. Wonderful article! That is the type of info that are supposed to be shared across
    the internet. Shame on the seek engines for not positioning
    this submit upper! Come on over and talk over with my web
    site . Thanks =)

    Like

Write a comment...

