There and Back Again

Just this February, I was able to hike up Mt. Apo, the Philippines’ tallest mountain. It was an unforgettable experience and one of the best I’ve had in relation to mountaineering. (You can read about the hike here.)

For a month, I’ve been tuning up myself for yet another go at climbing Mt. Apo. This time, it is going to be a whole lot tougher – I will be doing a Talomo-Apo traverse. This particular hike is often dubbed a “megatraverse” and I am about to find out why.

I just realized that this is my first post in almost two months! Hmm… And oh! This also happens to be my 100th post. So, yay! (I guess?) Well, this is only a quick update rather than a full-blown post. I can’t wait to tell you about my second trip to Apo and all the in-betweens. 😉

Meanwhile, here’s what I’ve been up to this past month:

Both hikes served as tune-up climbs for my first “megatraverse.”

Well that’s it. Wish me luck!!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “There and Back Again

Write a comment...

